•When will I see you?

Just when will I see you?
Maybe after I attained peace on the rooftop as I gaze at the shimmering stars.

When will I get to see you?
Maybe after the busy road was emptied and the only thing that light up this town are the city lights.

When will I see you?
Maybe after I fell into a deep sleep while waiting for you.

Maybe you will come
In secret
Your voice calling me light and sweet

But I woke up.
I wish I didn’t.
In a blink you were gone.
I wish you didn’t have to.
Perhaps not now.
Perhaps not tonight.

me

Leave a Reply

